Skip to main content

MH/ID Advisory Board

Mission Statement

The mission of the Mental Health and Intellectual Disabilities Advisory Board is to ensure that all Lehigh County residents have fair and just access to mental health and Intellectual Disabilities services that promote recovery, resiliency and wellness.


All meetings are held the 3rd Monday of the month.

Lehigh County Government Center

17 S. 7th Street, Allentown PA

Room 201 (Unless noted otherwise)

12:00 Noon to 1:30 PM

January 23, 2023 please note this is the 4th Monday of the month due to the holiday on January 16th

March 20, 2023 (Room 123)

May 15, 2023 (Room 123)

July 17, 2023

September 18, 2023

November 20, 2023

Current Advisory Board Members

(As of January 2023)

Joseph Arnoldin – Vice President

Shilpa Barrantes – President

Dr. Dennis Geiger

Carolee Gifford

Dr. Christine Gorigoitia

Ben Iobst

Amanda Robbins

Dr. Mark Scott

Janet Verga

Jacob Wills

David Zimmerman - Secretary