Board of Commissioners Home


  • District Commissioners:
Terms expire January, 2022


Terms expire January, 2020


Board of Commissioners

Government Center - Rm 408
(Public Hearing Room 111)
17 South Seventh Street
Allentown, PA. 18101-2400
Phone: 610-782-3050     Fax: 610-871-2886

 The Board of Commissioners is the legislative branch of County government and has all the legislative powers that may be exercised by the County under the Constitution, the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the Lehigh County Home Rule Charter.

Some of the Board's powers are:
To enact, amend or repeal ordinances, resolutions, and motions; to make appropriations; to incur indebtedness; to adopt the budget; to levy taxes, assessments and service charges; and to adopt the Administrative Code and the Personnel Code. 

 Map of Commissioners Districts

To email an individual Commissioner, please click on their name below. If you want to email all Commissioners as a group, please click on 'Board of Commissioners' above.


County Commissioners

 Marc J Grammes
  Marc Grammes
District 1 
Click to View Profile
Percy H. Dougherty
District 2
 Amy Zanelli
Amy L. Zanelli
District 3
Click to View Profile
Geoff Brace
District 4
Nathan Brown
District 5
Click to View Profile
Brad Osborne
Click to View Profile
Amanda Holt
Click to View Profile
Dan Hartzell
Commissioner Nothstein
Marty Nothstein