APROVED

The Organizational Meeting of the Lehigh County Board of Commissioners was held on this date in the Public Hearing Room of the Lehigh County Government Center with Lisa Scheller presiding as Chairwoman.

<u>Members Present:</u>	Commissioners Geoff Brace, Thomas Creighton, Percy Dougherty,
	David Jones, Sr., Vic Mazziotti, Brad Osborne, Scott Ott, Lisa
	Scheller, and Michael Schware.

Others Present: Valerie Hildebeitel, Deputy Clerk to the Board; Catharine Roseberry, Deputy Solicitor; and David Barilla, Clerk to the Board.

Commissioner Scheller called the meeting to order. There was no <u>Citizens Input</u> at this time. Commissioner Scheller thanked the Board for the honor of serving as Chairperson for the year 2013.

Nomination and Election of Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners for 2014

Commissioner Scheller asked for nominations for the election of the Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners. Commissioner Osborne nominated Commissioner Scheller.

With no further nominations, Commissioner Scheller asked for a motion to close nominations. Nominations were closed upon the motion of Commissioners Dougherty and Mazziotti and a unanimous voice vote.

Commissioner Scheller said she accepts the nomination and has submitted the form necessary to waive the additional compensation for the Chair. She said she will waive her entire 2014 salary.

Commissioner Scheller was elected Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners by a unanimous voice vote. Commissioner Scheller said she looks forward to serving as Chairperson and working with all Commissioners in the coming year.

Nomination and Election of Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners for 2014

Commissioner Scheller asked for nominations for the election of the Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners. Commissioner Ott nominated Commissioner Jones.

With no further nominations, Commissioner Scheller asked for a motion to close nominations. Nominations were closed upon the motion of Commissioners Brace and Osborne and a unanimous voice vote.

Commissioner Jones accepted the nomination and was elected Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners by a unanimous voice vote. He said he would like to thank his peers for their support and confidence. He said he looks forward to working collaboratively in 2014.

Schedule of Meetings for 2014

Commissioner Scheller made the following motion: that the Lehigh County Board of Commissioners meet twice each month during calendar year 2014 as required by the Lehigh County Home Rule Charter. The Board will meet on the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month at 7:30 p.m. in the Public Hearing Room of the Lehigh County Government Center with the following exceptions: the second meeting in November will be held on Tuesday, November 25, 2014 and the second meeting in December will be held on Wednesday, December 17, 2014.

The motion was seconded by Commissioner Schware and approved by a unanimous voice vote.

Under <u>Commissioner Announcements</u>, Commissioner Scheller congratulated new Commissioner Brace and returning Commissioners Creighton, Dougherty, Jones, and Schware on being sworn in earlier in the evening.

The meeting adjourned at 7:39 p.m.

David Barilla, Clerk to the Board