Hall of Fame Minimize

Curt Simmons, baseball Phillies Whiz Kids/World Series Champ   Whitehall
Chuck Bednarik, football NFL Hall of Fame Coopersburg
Matt Millen, football NFL Super Bowl Champ 4x Whitehall
Andre Reed, football NFL Super Bowl participant 4x Allentown
Dan Koppen, football NFL Super Bowl Champ 2x Whitehall
Larry Seiple, football NFL Super Bowl Champ 2x Allentown
Ed McCaffrey, football NFL Super Bowl Champ 3x Allentown
Marty Nothstein, cycling Olympic Gold Medalist Emmaus
Michelle Marciniak, basketball NCAA National Champ/WNBA Macungie
Arts and Entertainment
Carson Kressley TV Personality Weisenberg
Amanda Seyfried Actress Allentown
Christine Taylor Actress L. Macungie
Michaela Conlin TV Actress, Bones S. Whitehall
Ed Donley  Former Air Products & Chemicals CEO U. Macungie
Raymond “Chip” Mason Founder of Legg Mason financial firm Bethlehem
Lee Iacocca Former Chrysler Corp. CEO/Author Allentown

Government and Military
Brig. Gen. Anna Mae Hays First woman general in US military Allentown
Gen. Thomas R. Morgan Four Star General/Asst. Marine Slatington
Innovation and Philanthropy
Joel Spira Founder of Lutron Electronics/ Coopersburg
Inventor of dimmer switch
Literature and Communications
David Zinczenko Editor of Men’s Health/Author Emmaus
John Grogan Author of Marley and Me/Columnist Coopersburg
Charles Bierbauer Network White House correspondent Allentown
Billy Packer Network basketball broadcaster Bethlehem 
Rich Lerner Golf Channel broadcaster Allentown

Submissions Minimize

Thanks to all who submitted nominations for the Lehigh County Bicentennial Hall of Fame!

Copyright © 2011 County of Lehigh Pennsylvania